far away piece of my heartJuly 6, 2006 prev/next


to the far away piece of my heart,

today i was walking over the railroad tracks and then through the verdant suburban neighborhoods. on the road and on the sidewalk, through a park and over all of the hills.

and my eyes were seeing everything as beautiful and the day was perfect and i was so glad to be walking.

i stopped at a creek, and looked over the railing, through the thick bushes and branches, at the water rushing through it from the rain we�ve had lately.

then, on my walk, i passed the park near the creek that is hardly a park � nothing to play on, just the creek and a bridge and grass. really all it�s good for is lying on your back and looking up at the sun coming through the trees.

and, with my mind off guard, i missed you very much. today is like those really perfect spring days, it�s so spring, so spring, even though it�s summer now � and i wanted very much to have you, here.

to lie next to me in the grass, or on my checkered blanket, in the sun or the shade of the trees. to have you to talk to about how my days have been or how i have found the love of my life.

a empty wish, sure, but it is when i am not thinking about it and therefore not trying not to miss you that i realize how much i do miss you.

and i guess you never really realize what it is you love until its missing.

love the one who misses you most.



indexarchiveaboutfacebookdland