Fairytale..March 20, 2010 prev/next


i never thought i would promise anyone forever. i could love them, yes, but i could not feel true love. i thought it was only a myth. now you show me that true love is real, and now, i can't live without it.


i don't pretend to know what will happen in the future. i only know what i hope will happen, and what i would do to be with you.


now i have promised that you will be the only one i will ever love, and i know that it was supposed to be this way. i thought of myself as charming; i thought i could explore the whole world and fall in love with many men. i told myself i would never get married if i never found someone i could give all of my heart to. i didn't believe i would ever find anybody, didn't believe i could find someone meant for only me. i didn't believe in fairytales, although i'd always dreamed. i wanted my knight in shining armor; i wanted to be the princess you rescued. what a surprise to discover that fairytales do exist, that all i was waiting for was you to sweep me off my feet forever.


people are skeptics. they don't believe in fairytales or fate or soulmates. i didn't either, until i fell in love with you. but now we're together, and no one and nothing can tear us apart. i will always be yours. fairytales do exist; i know because i live one, and we'll live happily ever after.




indexarchiveaboutfacebookdland