SweetdreamsJune 16, 2010 prev/next



I lay beside you
& listen to you breathe
Your heart beats in a rhythm
Which I attempt to match
I let my eyes linger on your skin
Fighting the want to reach out

Your eyelids flutter open
Revealing firey orange-green eyes
A sly sexy smile spread on those lips
Which sets my pulse racing hot
We lie there, still, silent
Looking, smiling, waiting...

Our hand connect & fingers intertwine
And comforting warmth fills me
You keep looking, searching?
I wonder what you're thinking, seeing
What genius ideas are forming
Or intruiging thoughts you're pondering
Or even, what are you thinking
About me?
About us?
What emotion are you feeling?
What one word would you chosose?
I just want to read your mind
Because I know it's beautiful in there
Tell me your story, I have forever to listen

I come back to the moment
& now your eyes are closed
I smile.
& close mine. Sweetdreams.


indexarchiveaboutfacebookdland